Old Mine in Shadgard

Member
User avatar
Posts: 442
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2014 5:08 pm

Old Mine in Shadgard

Postby Elystole » Sat May 16, 2015 5:31 pm

Did something change with the material distribution in the Old Mine?

Most of the rooms have no copper in them. It's just a never-ending cascade of low-value gems. I understand that the mines are supposed to be sub-par, but getting no copper seems a bit much and there's still the ever-present threat of the "residents" to mitigate the value of having access to copper. Copper isn't even that valuable.
You overhear the following rumor:
"I saw one of those Shadgard folk come barging into Grif's and shoot one of the patrons on the spot. Shadgard must be a pretty rough place with such outlaws running rampant."

CLOK Patron
Posts: 563
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2012 5:10 pm

Re: Old Mine in Shadgard

Postby Lun » Sun May 17, 2015 7:23 am

A quick thought, but maybe the mine's being used out? CLOK is supposed to simulate a real world, and it's not like we've been actually expanding that mine. Maybe it's just running out of copper.

New member
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Apr 17, 2013 2:44 pm

Re: Old Mine in Shadgard

Postby maxtech » Sun May 17, 2015 7:26 am

Earlier this week I prospected every copper vein from every room (which was, in hindsight, kind of mean). Dig through enough quartz and you'll start to see copper again.

Member
User avatar
Posts: 435
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 8:49 am

Re: Old Mine in Shadgard

Postby Vinz » Sun May 17, 2015 8:06 am

This sounds like a bug, ill take a look when i can next. being that the mine is called "copperlode" either its a bug or we gotta rename the mine =P
-*- GM Vinz -*-
Haite says, " ...Diamonds are also hard, really really freaking hard."

Member
User avatar
Posts: 288
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2014 10:14 am

Re: Old Mine in Shadgard

Postby sona » Sun May 17, 2015 8:45 am

Maybe not a bug, based on how I believe the code to work, if someone prospects through each available vein for copper until it rolls to quartz (or one of the few other materials available in the mine), that's just how current mining code would work, unless Shadgard gets some specific code to query the mining rooms in Shadgard for quartz, and if it drops below a certain percent, to force a copper spawn so that copper literally never runs dry. Just my thoughts.

Lore Hermit
User avatar
Posts: 6038
Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2009 4:23 pm
Location: Utah

Re: Old Mine in Shadgard

Postby Rias » Sun May 17, 2015 9:17 am

Much like someone foraging only comfrey until other stuff grows in its place and there's no comfrey left, somone can indeed mine all the copper until there's nothing but other stuff left in its place. You'll have to mine out all that quartz and other stuff to get to more copper.
The lore compels me!

Member
User avatar
Posts: 442
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2014 5:08 pm

Re: Old Mine in Shadgard

Postby Elystole » Sun May 17, 2015 10:08 am

Alright. I'll give that a shot.
You overhear the following rumor:
"I saw one of those Shadgard folk come barging into Grif's and shoot one of the patrons on the spot. Shadgard must be a pretty rough place with such outlaws running rampant."

Return to Mining

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest