Some leathercrafting changes

Member
User avatar
Posts: 1611
Joined: Sun Dec 20, 2009 4:37 pm

Some leathercrafting changes

Postby Rithiel » Mon Dec 16, 2013 12:09 pm

Leatherworking got updated! Mostly this is internal stuff that players would never notice, but it does mean that most items got descriptions based on quality, and there were a few changes with pelt requirements and weights, as well as syntax. While I was at it, I added a few items.

A note on pelt requirements - it used to specify that you needed a certain weight of material. This really doesn't make sense, because the different leather types (should) weigh different amounts. Now it specifies pieces, so please don't refer to weight requirements anymore IC.

As always, please bug anything you find not working.
A cheerful jingle intones, "Rithenschmirtz Evil Incorporateeeed!"
[OOC - Candy Mountain, Spearhead]: usually when they're snarky, it's Rithiel

Member
User avatar
Posts: 1611
Joined: Sun Dec 20, 2009 4:37 pm

Re: Some leathercrafting changes

Postby Rithiel » Mon Dec 16, 2013 1:19 pm

On the sturdy worktable you see a bloodstone-studded leather hood.

On the sturdy worktable you see a leather hood stamped with climbing vines.

On the sturdy worktable you see a leather hood inscribed with two crossed longswords.
A cheerful jingle intones, "Rithenschmirtz Evil Incorporateeeed!"
[OOC - Candy Mountain, Spearhead]: usually when they're snarky, it's Rithiel

Member
User avatar
Posts: 447
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 1:58 pm
Location: [ULTRA] Sunny Las Vegas

Re: Some leathercrafting changes

Postby Makkah » Mon Dec 16, 2013 11:54 pm

Badass.

Member
User avatar
Posts: 516
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 8:31 pm

Re: Some leathercrafting changes

Postby Kent » Sun May 04, 2014 9:57 am

Rithiel wrote:As always, please bug anything you find not working.


I don't know if this is a bug or not. I put polished obsidian on the worktable alongside the bracers I just crafted and typed in


lcraft bracers adornment studded obsidian

and the response I got was

How do you expect to add obsidian studs to the exquisite rigid leather bracers without any material to use?

I tried the same with a rough chunk of obsidian and got the same response.



So I wonder: Am I using correct syntax? Was it intended I put the obsidian on the worktable, or hold it? Is obsidian not coded as an eligible gem?

Or is this an actual bug?
- Kent "Gunney" Gunderman


A dirty woodsman frowns at you and suggests you return after getting cleaned up.

Helpful tips, commands, and hints for new CLOKers: viewtopic.php?f=6&t=2367&p=12822#p12822

Return to Leathercrafting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest